Nellsar Care Homes logo
testimonials banner

Princess Christian Care Home Testimonials

Call 01483 488 917 | Stafford Lake, Knaphill, Woking, GU21 2SJ

Caring, friendly and supportive….

Every single member I met were wonderful, caring, friendly and supportive. No complaints whatsoever. Thank you all so very much.

Denise B, daughter of resident, April 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

The management is outstanding and it shows everywhere you look….

This is an excellent Care Home. My mother has been there for two years and she is mentally and physically better than when she went there. The staff are fantastic and show a lot of care. The management is outstanding and it shows everywhere you look. Visitors are made welcome and relatives and friends can enjoy the company of their loved ones in a presentable and relaxed atmosphere. All occasions are celebrated and this month the Care Home arranged an excellent Nowruz party celebrating the first day of spring and a New Year for many across the globe. A huge thank you to everyone at Princess Christian.

Farid S, son of resident, March 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

The staff demonstrate remarkable skills and dedication every day….

My brother has been extremely well cared for by a fantastic team of staff since 2019. His needs are highly complex so he needs a high level of skilled care to keep him safe and well. The staff demonstrate remarkable skills and dedication every day. They show him respect and protect his dignity always. They are completely non-judgemental, despite him sometimes displaying challenging behaviour. They have given me unconditional support at all times which is a great comfort. The management is second to none; teamwork is exceptional throughout the Home. I am so grateful to everyone.

Carol F, sister of resident, March 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

Princess Christian provided all that I could have asked for in a care home….

Mum was well looked after in Pirbright Unit for almost three years. She had a nice room which was always kept spotlessly clean. She was kept looking her best at all times by affectionate personal carers. She was kept active and entertained by an energetic and imaginative activities team, but allowed quiet time to herself when she chose. Mum was well fed by a creative catering team. Her health was carefully maintained by dedicated nurses. Finally, when mum passed, aged 99, everything possible was done to ensure that she did so in a dignified and peaceful way. In short, Princess Christian provided all that I could have asked for in a care home in which mum was to spend her final years.

Shirley E, daughter of resident, February 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

I cannot thank the staff enough for their compassion, kindness and care….

I cannot thank the staff enough for their compassion, kindness and care they gave to my father during his time at Princess Christian. Nothing was too much effort as they cared for my father in his last few weeks. This testament is for all staff within the Care Home, as I felt he had the best care and support that was possible.

Paul M, son of resident, January 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

Staff work extremely well as a team, providing continuing care….

We have found Princess Christian to be very caring and efficient in their management of the Home. Staff work extremely well as a team, providing continuing care, and I feel my husband is safe, secure, clean and well-fed. Many activities are provided to help the residents keep busy – physically and mentally. If you have to be in a Care Home, Princess Christian is excellent. Thank you.

Denise B, wife of resident, January 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

Welcoming, helpful and always good communication….

Welcoming, helpful and always good communication throughout the stay. Environment personal, colourful and staff attentive.

Stephanie M, niece of resident, January 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

The outstanding rating for effective care is well-deserved….

The outstanding rating for effective care is well-deserved. The management and staff at all levels have been approachable and helpful and show genuine care.

Lance H, son of resident, January 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

Dad seems very content and absolutely loves all the food and drinks….

My dad is well cared for, always freshly shaven, clean and tidy and in clean clothes. The staff keep us well informed, and even though we can’t visit too often because of distance, they take the time to look at photos of the family with him, spend time getting to know him and look after him like their own family. Dad seems very content and absolutely loves all the food and drinks, and even when dad fancied a meal not on the menu when he first arrived, the Chef made him what he requested! After a very bad experience from his previous Care Home, I can hand on heart, say that the care dad is receiving here has been amazing. Dad arrived at Princess Christian extremely underweight and in poor health, but thanks to the care of the staff here, he has gained weight and has sprung back to life and looks so much happier in himself. I cannot thank the staff enough for looking after him so well.

Jean A, daughter of resident, January 2024, Princess Christian Care Home

He was treated with great respect, courtesy and care by all the staff….

My husband spent a pleasant two weeks of respite care at Princess Christian recently. He was treated with great respect, courtesy and care by all the staff. The atmosphere was always warm and comfortable with varied activities for the residents. The family were most grateful.

Shelagh F, wife of resident, November 2023, Princess Christian Care Home

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our lunch with mum yesterday….

Hello Chef Cosmin – I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our lunch with mum yesterday. Not only did we find the food very tasty, but mum loved it too and she ate every last bit of it herself, without needing any help from us. So thank you and everyone else in the kitchen involved in making our meal – it was very good and we’re looking forward to being able to come again!

Shirley E, daughter of resident, November 2023, Princess Christian Care Home

A particular member of staff helped me through the last couple of days of my dad’s life….

A particular member of staff helped me through the last couple of days of my dad's life and I will never be able to thank her enough for being there for me.

Clare D, daughter of resident, November 2023, Princess Christian Care Home

The care my father received was excellent. Warm, caring and empathetic….

My father spent his last six weeks in the Knaphill Unit. I write this review the day after he died so that the sentiments I express are as close to real-time as they can be. The care my father received was excellent. Warm, caring and empathetic. First and foremost I wanted my father to be well looked after and he was. I visited dad regularly and was always happy to see him clean, shaved, neatly dressed, well fed and most importantly content. A heartfelt thank you to all the staff servicing the Knaphill Unit.

Alistair G, son of resident, August 2023, Princess Christian Care Home

The staff at Princess Christian Care Home have been fantastic with my father….

The staff at Princess Christian Care Home have been fantastic with my father who has Alzheimer's. They were very caring during his 18-month stay there and kept my dad comfortable and relaxed and we could all visit him easily. Thank you for your care, and thank you to the team.

Graham M, son of resident, August 2023, Princess Christian Care Home

The care and kindness provided to the residents and support to the families was outstanding….

The staff and care provided at Princess Christian Care Home's dementia unit was exemplary over the last seven years that my wife lived there. They were always looking for ways to stimulate and entertain the residents and if possible involving the families. The environment was pleasant, comfortable and the food excellent. The care and kindness provided to the residents and support to the families was outstanding. I cannot thank them highly enough.

Manuel F, husband of resident, July 2023, Princess Christian Care Home

The support, kindness and love they showed us as a family was enormously appreciated….

My father received the most outstanding care for the last few months of his life at Princess Christian Care Home. The staff were attentive, supportive, kind and compassionate and all his needs were met. I was always kept informed of every aspect of dad's care. They did everything possible to make him comfortable and pain-free at the end of his life. The support, kindness and love they showed us as a family was enormously appreciated and won't be forgotten.

Susannah T, daughter of resident, July 2023, Princess Christian Care Home

Care Homes in Kent

Care Homes in Surrey

Care Homes in Essex

Get in Touch

Download Quick Guide Icon

Download Quick Guide

Download Quick Guides for our Care Homes with contact details and links to further information

Book a Visit Icon

Book a Visit

Click here to book a visit to any of our Care Homes at a time convenient for you

Career Enquiry Icon

Career Enquiry

Visit our Recruitment website for current vacancies, benefits, and our training and careers at Nellsar