Testimonials

"We are proud of the service we deliver and appreciate the lovely comments that come from residents and relatives. They are a motivating reflection of the hard work undertaken by our very special team".

Staff are very kind, considerate, efficient and professional...

My wife has been a resident at Abbotsleigh for over 4 years. She has always been treated with dignity and respect. The staff are very kind, considerate, efficient and professional. I have never had cause to complain about the treatment my wife received and have recommended the centre to many people.
 
RW, husband of resident, June 2017, Abbotsleigh Care Home.
Abbotsleigh Care Home testimonials

Staff take a genuine interest in her happiness...

I am happy with the care currently being given to my mother. Staff take a genuine interest in her happiness and well being.
 
AH, daughter of resident, October 2017, Bromley Park Care Home.
Bromley Park Care Home testimonials

As a family, we couldn't recommend highly enough...

As a family, we couldn't recommend highly enough this care home and all the staff that work there. Their dedication to caring for my father went way beyond what we would have expected, and the whole atmosphere, personal attention to detail, and genuineness of care made his last days much more easy for him, and for us. All we can do is to warmly thank all who had any part in caring for him, we hugely appreciate you all.
 
PF, son of resident, September 2017, Hengist Field Care Home.
Hengist Field Care Home testimonials

She always received the care and reassurance she needed...

My family and I were very satisfied with the care given to my sister in Loose Valley Care Centre. She had a very good relationship with the staff and I think they liked her in return. They did not hesitate to call the local Doctor when she needed it and she always received the care and reassurance she needed.
 
FC, sister of resident, September 2017, Loose Valley Care Home.
Loose Valley Care Home testimonials

The manager is lovely...

My mum has been a resident for nearly three years. They have always provided a good level of care and also give a personal touch. My mum responds to them with kindness and although she can't talk anymore they talk to her and know what she needs. When things have not been done right (not often) they are corrected quickly. We have no complaints. The manager is lovely and she keeps a tight ship.
 
TJ, daughter of resident, August 2017, Lukestone Care Home.
Lukestone Care Home testimonials

I never cease to be impressed by the patience and dedication shown by the carers...

My experience of Lulworth House has always been good and it has even got better over the years. At this time, the management and staff are excellent. I never cease to be impressed by the patience and dedication shown by the carers of the residents, sometimes in very demanding situations as the carers seem to remain, long term, which in itself is a good recommendation.
 
YS, wife of resident, August 2017, Lulworth House Residential Care Home.
Lulworth House Residential Care Home testimonials

The staff are very friendly and helpful...

My brother has been at Meyer House for 6 months and he has loved every minute of living here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. He looks so much better in his appearance and so much happier in himself than he has been for a few years, this is due to the care and meals he is eating.
 
MB sister of resident, September 2017, Meyer House Care Home.
Meyer House Care Home testimonials

Any concerns were dealt with promptly...

My father was admitted in October 2016. He received palliative care only, with a deteriorating neurological condition. The staff were caring and considerate, showing respect for my father. They also made sure we were 'fed and watered'! We could visit at any time and stay as long as we wished. Any concerns were dealt with promptly.
 
JA, daughter of resident, August 2017, Princess Christian Care Home.
Princess Christian Care Home testimonials

Silverpoint Court Residential Care Centre is so homely...

My mother has been at Silverpoint Court Residential Care Centre since May 2017. I looked at about 20 homes before I chose this one. Silverpoint Court Residential Care Centre is so homely, all the carers are so friendly and they really care, you feel at home there. I feel my mum is well looked after. It was a really hard decision to put mum into a home but I think I made the right decision - I would recommend this home to family.
 
TB, daughter of resident, September 2017, Silverpoint Court Residential Care Home.
Silverpoint Court Residential Care Home testimonials

All the staff went above and beyond...

We have just lost our mum who was living at Sonya Lodge for the last two-years. We would like to thank all the staff for the care they gave our mum. So many care homes get bad reviews but mum's care was wonderful. All the staff went above and beyond, even when she was rude to them. 
 
SC, daughter of resident, October 2017, Sonya Lodge Residential Care Home.
Sonya Lodge Residential Care Home testimonials

Always show compassion...

Friendly professional staff. Always show compassion and approachable to discuss any worry.
 
RS, son of resident, September 2017, St Winifreds Care Home.
St Winifreds Care Home testimonials

The staff were very, very pleasant...

If I had to go into care I would go there again to The Old Downs. The food was good. The staff were very, very pleasant. I have no complaints. The room with a view was absolutely perfect. It was all better than expected. Next time I'd like brown bread, please.
 
AH, resident, September 2017, The Old Downs Residential Care Home.
The Old Downs Residential Care Home testimonials

Thank you to the manager and all the staff...

My mum currently receives a daycare service from Woodstock since January 2016. I find the manager and staff kind, friendly and helpful. I also know she is well cared for and safe in a clean and pleasant environment. She herself speaks very highly of the staff and always enjoys her time spent there. There would appear to be a variety of games and activities on a daily basis, which stimulates her. In the future when mum needs full-time care, I would have no doubt Woodstock would be most suitable for her. Thank you to the manager and all the staff.
 
CJ, daughter of resident, August 2017, Woodstock Residential Care Home.
Woodstock Residential Care Home testimonials